Can I get a Go CV card?

Anyone who lives in Coventry or pays Council Tax to Coventry City Council can register for a Go CV card and collect one from any of our venues and the Council’s Customer Service Centre.

When will I get my card?

You can collect your card from any of our locations or the Council’s Customer Service Centre. If you’ve already registered, you will need to log into your account after you have verified your email in the link sent to you after registration and enter your Go CV Card details. You will need to validate your account at any of the venues to . Your account will need to be validated for you to start making savings. This can be done at any of the venues.

Does everyone in my family need a card?

Yes they do. You can create a family group in your account and add your partner and children to your account with their personal card numbers. Children aged 13 or over will need to have their own email registered to the account. Children under 13 do not require an email.

What discount will I get?

At some venues, such as the Transport Museum, Go CV cardholders will get free entrance. At venues like the Wave, Go CV cardholders will get a discounted rate from the standard entry. Go CV cardholders on qualifying benefits and passport to leisure holders will get a discounted concessionary rate. Check with the venue on the discounts offered.

How do I validate my account?

You may be asked to prove that you pay Council Tax to Coventry City Council or are a Coventry resident. If you are the person named on the Council Tax bill you will be automatically validated. If you are not the person named, you can take another bill or form of ID that proves you live at that address, to any one of our venues. If you receive any qualifying benefits you can take proof of this to any venue to validate a greater discount to your card.

Why are my details not showing on the system?

When you register, you are sent an email containing a link to verify your email address. This link is active for 30 days. If you haven’t clicked on the link in the email during this time, your details will be deleted from our system.